top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Sometimes all you need is...

...a FRESH HAIRCUT!


Hey Loves,


Wow I have been so busy and distracted with life. I know it sounds like an excuse, but I have not been super creative and have been dealing with the responsibilities and emotions that come with moving to a different country. I think I mentioned that already before, but if you're new (or if I actually never announced it) I moved to Germany! It has been just about three months since my move, and it has really gone so fast.


Anyways, the point of this post was to share with you my haircut, so let's get on with that.


Quick background story: I have tried to go to salons before in the past and have almost ALWAYS had bad experiences. So for the past couple of years I have not trusted anyone with my hair besides my mom. She is not a professional by any means, but she always worked with my hair and understood it better than any hairdresser I had ever gone to. PLUS she was free!


This is where the whole post comes full circle: since I moved to Germany, I have had to trust in a salon to handle this curly head of hair. I tested out the salon I went to with a simple trim (which is what you see here in the pictures). It turned out great! I am super happy with it and it brought back more of the bounce in my curls. My stylist also gave me long layers and face-framing "bangs" because I already had these but they needed a zhush.


I want to preface the pictures with letting you know *I KNOW YOU MAY NOT SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE (that's because visually there isn't much* but the real difference is in the health of my hair.








Little Note: Over the years, I have learned with my curls that they actually more maintenance than a lot of other hair types. If you don't keep up with haircuts, deep conditioning, and going easy on the coloring, your hair suffers! I have slowly learned these things and taken these tips into consideration (haven't colored my hair in a year, getting more regular haircuts, etc.) and it has really changed my hair for the better. I definitely could get better with the deep conditioning/hair masks though (so leave recommendations in the comments please and thank you!).


XOXO Courtney

bottom of page