top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Smile Direct Club


Hello Loves,

Backstory: I bought Sevi and me tickets to a Blackhawks game for Christmas. When I purchased them, I received a free visit to Smile Direct Club and to get a free whitening kit. I, of course, took this offer up and scheduled myself an appointment.

Anyways, I had the best time at my appointment with them. It sounds weird to say I enjoyed the "dentist" office, but it was nothing like it. The decor and design was much more modern than your typical dentist office, so that was already a plus for me.


In my appointment, it was treated as a consultation for signing up to be a part of the Smile Direct Club. They have two different packages that offer different pricing options for teeth-straightening trays, like Invisalign. I had thought about getting it before, I just never looked into it (or wanted to spend the money).

The appointment was just me telling her what I wanted to change and just getting information on the package itself. I got a teeth mold made for my teeth specifically, and I have never had one done that way! It was pretty cool in my opinion (low-key my favorite part).


After my appointment, I got set up with a goodie bag. It included a free teeth whitening kit with 4 uses, a lip balm, a mouth stretcher (???), and some promotional offers. I am always happy with free stuff.


Then, I got home and wanted to try out my teeth whitening kit. It is one of the kits that uses UV light as well as a gel. I have never tried this before, and it was also really fun for me. Since it was a free teeth whitening kit, it only comes with one whitening gel pen, so I will only get 4 uses out of it. I will see how it goes and decide if I want to order more whitening pens. Please enjoy my awkward selfie with my teeth whitening UV light device.



I'm not sure if this is at all interesting to anyone, but I had a good time and got some cool stuff out of the experience. Therefore, I wanted to share.

In all honesty, I don't have money to purchase any of the packages they had mentioned, but if I did, I would definitely try the Smile Direct Club out. Let me know if you have ever tried them before, or something similar.

XOXO Courtney

bottom of page