top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Snapshots from Italy

Hey Loves,


So I have made it to Italy for a two-week vacation. We are a little over halfway through the trip and I just wanted to share what has been going on here!



We spend most of our days on the boat. We go out around noon and stay for most of the day. This was a lunch spot for one of the days and it just looked too pretty to not capture.






Another day, we were wandering around Milan. We tried a burger place called Burger Italy and went to sit down at the Starbucks. WOW I can honestly say I have never seen a nicer Starbucks. This one was bigger than any other that I have seen because it was also a Roastery. You could watch them roast the coffee while you were drinking your Chai Tea Latte. Then, upstairs they had a bar/lounge area where we sat and had cocktails. They had a list of cocktails that all had tea or coffee in them, since they are a Starbucks!


We spent another half day in Verona to see an Italian Opera. We went for the Domingo 50 Years Anniversary so it was a special night where they celebrated a famous opera singer (who is almost 80 might I add!). He performed in the opera and it was amazing.


Sorry for lack of pictures but I spend the majority of the time enjoying these moments and not always capturing them. I'll keep sharing more snippets of the rest of the trip!


XOXO Courtney

bottom of page