top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Holidays in Germany

Hey Loves,


2019 was my first holiday season in Germany, and boy was it different! It was a very cool experience, but I won't lie, it was also the hardest holiday season yet. I had a great time with my German family and friends here, but I definitely missed family and friends back home a little extra. I don't want to dwell on the negatives though, so I will share with you the fun moments I had during my break.


We started off celebrating right after my last day of work with drinks at Tollwood Winter Festival in Munich! Met up with a friend and laughed all night.



Got to be a part of the annual, family Christmas pictures.



Sevi and I put up our first Christmas tree! Very plain because we didn't have time to look for ornaments and a topper, but still adorable.




Went skiing for the first time in 10 years! At first, I hated it. Then, I liked it at the end, but realized it's not really my thing anymore.


James came to start his stay with us or the next few weeks. He's still here for almost another week, so we will see what we can get up to.


Celebrated the first day of New Year's in Kitzbühel, and saw the best fireworks I have ever seen! I only got videos though, so I don't have any pictures of that...


Overall, it was a great holiday. A bunch of new experiences to celebrate the holidays. Let's see what happens next year! I hope you all had a great holiday.


XOXO Courtney





bottom of page