top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

WARDROBE STAPLES: Shoes Edition

Hi there Loves,


I have another Wardrobe Staples for you! These take me the longest to do, but they are the most fun. As you know, I love fashion, but it is really important to have certain things in your closet that you know will last forever and can be worn with so many things. If I had to make a capsule wardrobe this series is what it would include, and basically what my closet is these days anyways.


Let's go ahead with it then...



BLACK BOOTS

This can be chunky, sleek, heeled, WHATEVER style suits you. However, this is something that most often can be worn through any season with jeans, skirts, dresses, etc. You might be surprised how many items you can pair with a solid pair of black boots.


Investment piece: Vagabond Alice Black Leather Boots 120 €















Budget-friendly: Just Fab Leda Ankle Boots with Heel (price varies on membership status, but it looks like all shoes are 10€ at the moment!)






















WHITE SNEAKERS

I have always been a sneaker girl. They go with every single outfit and are super comfortable. I love sneakers with dresses, suit sets, jeans, basically anything! There are so many different kinds of sneakers these days, but again, just choose what feels good for you.


Investment piece: Kurt Geiger London Lane Low Trainers 115€





















Budget-friendly: Pull&Bear White Urban Sneakers $40
























STRAPPY NUDE OR BLACK HEELS

I hardly ever wear heels, but there are occasions where they are exactly what you need. I love heels, I just really don't like wearing them because they're so uncomfortable. I found it easier to wear heels that have straps and a thicker heel because then it's way easier to walk in them! I have a pair of open-toed heels, one black and one nude, and I haven't found myself really needing more than that.


Investment piece: Stuart Weitzman NearlyNude Sandal 395€














Budget-friendly: Boohoo Two Part Block Heels 20€






















SMART FLATS

You know those dinners where it's not totally fancy enough for heels, or the job interview that doesn't require a pump? That's when this shoe comes in handy. It really helps to have a flat and stable option that's still cute. This type of flat can be anything for everyone. Personally, I think a sophisticated loafer is a solid option.


Investment piece: Sam Edelman Loraine Loafers 140€







































That's all I have for you guys today! There are of course so many other options and shoes that would work, so just stay true to your own personal style, as always.


XOXO Courtney


bottom of page