top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Turkey & Veggie Chili


Hi there Loves,

The other day I made this turkey veggie chili and wow. Golf claps for Courtney. I am obsessed. I used to make a veggie chili from a recipe I found online, but I decided to make my own veggie chili and add in my own ingredients. It tastes so much better than the recipe I was following.

It's super easy to make, and lasts for a few meals if you freeze it or eat it as leftovers. It may look gross, but it was so amazing.


Ingredients:

- Ground turkey meat

- Some type of seasoning for the meat (I used a seasoning salt I had at home)

- 1 can of corn

- 1 can of black beans

- 1 can of kidney beans

- 2 cans of diced tomatoes

- Half of an onion (red or white)

- Celery (however much you want, I did two stalks)

- Bell peppers (again, however many you want)

Steps:

Again, it's super easy. You just make the ground turkey meat separately and season it. You cut up all the vegetables, and you throw all the ingredients into a pot and let it cook. You could let it sit there as long as you want, but I usually let mine sit for 30 minutes to soak up all the flavors and to cook the vegetables I cut up.

You could also substitute any ingredients if you don't like something, and you can always use completely fresh vegetables instead of canned goods. I just think it takes a little less time this way (and is cheaper, because since when do I have enough money for fresh vegetables?).

Let me know if you try this recipe, and share this so others can have this amazing dish over these next cold months!

XOXO Courtney

bottom of page