top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Today's List

Updated: Jun 27, 2019


Hey Loves,

I got this idea from a Swedish blogger I read every day made by Janni. Check out her blog HERE.

It's just a fun little post, since I don't have any new content to post right now. I have been swamped with work and school. Here goes nothing!


Today's Mood...

I feel motivated today. Motivated to get stuff done. Motivated to finish homework and work, and get to watch Criminal Minds.

Today's Feeling...

I am feeling very tired today because we went out last night and didn't get to sleep until 4 am. That is highly unusual for me, but it was fun.

Today's Must Do...

I must get housework done today. The house needs a good spruce up.

Today's Hair...

My hair is usually always down no matter what. I actually got a straight blowout done at a salon the day before, but I decided to wash my hair and go back to my natural curls.

Today's Makeup...

I usually don't wear any makeup unless I am doing something. Today I had to help a friend with a short film, so I put on mascara, tinted brow gel, and blush. Not much, just to make me look awake.

Today's Clothes...

I started the day in workout clothes (for the short film) and then went into sweats to do housework and work.

Today's Plans...

Sevi and I had to help a friend with his short film, and now it is just work, work, work. Later on, we are going to pick up pizza for dinner and my mouth is already watering.

Today's Material Want...

There's always this list on my phone of things I want to eventually get, but today I really didn't feel the need for anything. The only thing I was thinking was a heavier moisturizer for the winter time.

Today's Thoughts...

Honestly, thinking about how much I have to get done with housework and homework. Also, thinking I can't wait to get pizza and relax with Criminal Minds.

Today's Addiction...

Lately, my addiction is Mint Chocolate Chip Ice-cream. It used to be something I only wanted rarely, but I have been loving it.

Today's Longing...

I am longing for family lately. I think family is important, and I need to reach out and spend more time with family. I think it is also because I know that I will be moving within the year, and won't get to see them much more.

Today's Magazine...

I usually don't read magazines, but I got a year's worth of free subscriptions to Elle, Cosmopolitan, Shape, and Vogue. So if I get bored, I will pick it up just to look and catch up on trends.

Today's Song...

I didn't have much time to listen to music, but I did have a song stuck in my head earlier. Of course I can't remember that now!

Try this for yourselves, it's kind of fun to reflect on my day.

XOXO Courtney

bottom of page