top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

We're Moving into a New Apartment!

Hi There Loves,


Over the weekend Sevi and I started shopping for the new apartment, and I am so excited. We have been living with Sevi's parents for the last 3 months since we moved, but in a few weeks, we will have our own place! Sevi and I have lived together before in our own apartment in the states, but this will be our first place together in Germany. I will hopefully be able to show some before photos of the place, but we will see. We will have a roommate for the first month until they can move into their new place, so I will try and show as much as I can.


A little bit about the space:

  • It's in Munich! I am so happy to move to Munich because that's what I have been wanting from the start. The energy in Munich is just great and definitely has big city vibes, which I love at this point in my life.

  • It has 2 bedrooms, which I was very happy about because I wanted a space for family and friends to come visit, as well as a place for Sevi to have his own office space so we can each have our own desk!

  • It has a little balcony that we can have a morning tea or coffee in the summer time

  • It has a decent amount of space, definitely more than our last place in the states

The point of this post was to share with you that we finally started apartment shopping. For now, we just are getting the necessities (bed, towels, kitchen table, etc.) and the rest will come once we live in the space and know more of what it needs and what works. If you were wondering, we so far have bought the bed, bed frame, towels, kitchen dishes, couch blankets, and some candles (may not be a necessity, but it was like 3 Euros so it had to be done). We already have a couch and dining set for the beginning, and we will replace them probably with time, so that was a big expense that we could save on thankfully.


Everything is coming together slowly so I am very excited, and can't wait to show you guys more of the apartment!


For now, I'll share some inspiration posts for the decor that inspires me (Sevi has a different style, but we will find a way to mix it).





Hope this inspires you!


XOXO Courtney


bottom of page