top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

BistroPlex Movie Night

Hey Loves,


So this was actually a day time movie, but movie night sounded better. For Mother's Day, my mom wanted to go to the newest BistroPlex In-Theater Dining Cinema. I hadn't been there before and it was a fun time. I have experienced this type of thing before, but it felt nicer that it was such a new place.


Warning: the movie time that you purchase the ticket for is not the actual movie start time. They give you 30 minutes buffer time to be able to order food before the movie, which worked out perfectly in our case. Everyone got burgers bedsides me because I wanted something a bit more fresh. I ended up getting a mexi-chicken quinoa bowl. Sounds strange but it ended up being really tasty and I even had leftovers because it was MASSIVE.


We saw The Intruder and it was 10/10. The movie was interesting and had my full attention throughout. Dennis Quaid played a much different role than I had ever seen him in before, and he smashed it. I don't want to spoil anything, so you'll just have to see it for yourself!




My Bowl: quinoa, spinach, green peppers, black beans, salsa, corn, cucumbers, red onions, avocado and chicken

P.S. I am drinking pineapple juice in this picture, and have been drinking pineapple juice for the past 3 days because I have rediscovered my love for it

Anyways, I hope y'all had a great Mother's Day and celebrated with the one's you love.


XOXO Courtney

bottom of page