top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Yet Another Life Update

Hello Loves,


I just want to preface this post by letting you know that 1) it is way late at night for me to be writing this and 2) I won't even say anymore that "it's been a while" because my life is too crazy for a consistent blog at the moment.


Anyways, hello. This post is a little life update just to give you guys an insight into my real life now.


I have a job: Technically an internship, where I work full-time. This is the main reason I have been so inactive on here and my other social medias. I am struggling to get my work-life balance to a good point because I have never worked a full-time job before. I have been a full-time student with a part time jobs, but it definitely doesn't compare. It's only been about a month since I started working full-time, so hopefully I get into the swing of things soon.


I have a new apartment: FINALLY! I say it like that because I was getting very overwhelmed not having my own place. With age, I have honestly become such a home body (even more so since I moved and don't really have a friend group yet). And with being a homebody, I also like to have more alone time. Having a day filled with new things happening and new changes I constantly have to adjust to, I realize more now that I need time in a day to be by myself. It was amazing to have a great place and family to stay with for the first 3 months, but I was ready to move and get back into my own routines.


We moved into this apartment a month ago now, but we had a roommate up until this weekend. Because of that, we didn't get to put most of our things in or really get settled at all (which is why I haven't really been able to show anything or give any updates). BUT now the weekends will be spent decorating and filling our apartment up to make it feel like home. More updates/videos to come!


How I'm feeling: A rollercoaster of emotions. I am the type of person that doesn't like change and I am NOT the type of person who gets up and just moves to a different country. I still can't believe I did it (almost 4 months ago now, like WHAT?!) and I do have so many down moments. Culture shock is a real thing! I thought I had a pretty good idea of what I was getting myself into, but I was not prepared. It may not seem like it to most of you, but I am most of the time extremely overwhelmed, which is very draining. I won't lie and say it's easy because that is for sure the last thing I would describe this experience as, but I am excited about the direction I am headed and could see myself going into.



That was probably the most text I have written in a blog post in a while, but I felt like it was necessary for you guys to get an update and for me to let it all out! I would really like to talk about my experience more if that is something you guys are interested in, so let me know.


Now I'll include a bunch of random pictures of what I have been upto so that this blog post is not just all text.


I have shopped ONE TIME since moving to Munich because 1) the only time I can go really is on Saturday and that's basically the only time anyone with a job can also go, so it's way too crowded and 2) living in Munich is so expensive I simply can't afford it.



There is this super good Thai place close to our apartment and, as a result, we go there way too often.


This is me one morning going into work. Thank god it's such a relaxed dress code because my clothing options are super limited lately. And then I am more comfortable at my desk!



That's all for now before I babble on any longer. Hope you guys enjoyed! I really do want to come on here more often, so stay tuned for some upcoming posts...


XOXO Courtney


bottom of page