top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Flowers

Haven't Been Here in a While...


Hello Loves,

Yesterday I went to the Milwaukee Public Museum and the Milwaukee Art Museum. I go to the Milwaukee Public Museum almost every year a few times, so I am very familiar with everything there. Usually I stay clear of the Dinosaur exhibit, unless I am literally walked through arm-in-arm with a friend (while I am closing my ears and eyes), but this time I was forced to go in. I can thank Abby for that one. Although, I did force her to go into the butterfly exhibit, so I guess it was only fair (unless you compare a dinosaur to a butterfly...I mean, let's be real). Anyways, I don't have any pictures from the Milwaukee Public Museum because we actually bought a disposable camera at the museum to take our pictures with. I absolutely love taking pictures this way, it made it so much more fun to not be able to see the picture! We are getting those developed soon, but it sounds like it will take a bit to find a place that does them fast.

We also went to the Milwaukee Art Museum. This is a place that I haven't been to in a long time. I think the lobby is so beautiful, no wonder people are always trying to take pictures there. Anyhow, enjoy a few, unedited shots I took of my favorite pieces at the museum.





We went to these museums because on the first Thursday of every month, they both have free admission. Definitely try it out, it's something fun and different to do.

XOXO Courtney

bottom of page